My New Gig

I recently accepted an invitation to serve as the assistant editor of Brethren in Christ History and Life, the journal sponsored by the Brethren in Christ Historical Society. My tenure with the journal will begin with the April 2011 issue.

Primarily, my editorial assistance will simply support the very capable work already being done by Dr. E. Morris Sider, who has served as the journal’s editor since its inception in 1978.

I’m very excited to start working on the journal. I was humbled to receive this invitation, and I hope I can make positive contributions to the publication!

About Devin Manzullo-Thomas

Father to Lucas. Husband to Katie. Prof and administrator at Messiah College. PhD student at Temple University. Member of Grantham BIC.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My New Gig

  1. gish says:

    Congratulations, Devin. Perhaps you and I need to see someone to help us sort through when to say “no”….but , for you, this was not one of those times. May you have wisdom for balancing all your “jobs” and your studies without sacrificing your quality time with Katie.

    Proud of you,
    Dorothy

  2. R. Aubrey Hawton says:

    Congratulations, Devin. I’ve recently resubscribed to Brethren In Christ History and Life, and love reading it and reconnecting with the denomination in which I grew up.

  3. Beth Mark says:

    Wonderful news! I couldn’t think of a better person for this position!

  4. Emerson Lesher says:

    As president of the Historical Society I would like to add that we are honored that Devin has agreed to serve the Society in this way!!!

  5. Congratulations, Devin, on this important new assignment. You have been and continue to be a gift to the Brethren in Christ Church. If only there were about 20 more like you moving into leadership positions within the church. Blessings to you in all you are doing.

  6. Elaine Reed says:

    Congrats! Way to go!

  7. David E Byer says:

    Congratulations, Devin

  8. Chaplain Donna H. says:

    Devin,
    Since I first met you, I’ve had such a strong sense that you are called to this very thing. It’s wonderful to see it blossoming! I agree with Dorothy and will pray for wisdom as you learn to balance all your full plates.
    Love and peace to you and Katie.

  9. Chaplain Donna H. says:

    …and if I might add – I can so easily visualize you enthusiastically, intelligently and sensitively leading the History core course one day.

  10. Devin Manzullo-Thomas says:

    Thanks to everyone for the congratulations! I’m very excited about this new opportunity, so I just had to share it with my faithful blog readers. (And Dorothy, you’re right — I do need to learn how to say ‘no’ more often!)

  11. Chris Rogers says:

    This is so exciting!

Leave a Reply

