Photo Friday Needs Your Help!

Photo Friday is a weekly feature at the search for piety and obedience. Every Friday, we highlight a photograph illustrating some aspect of Brethren in Christ history, providing context and suggestions for further reading on the topic. It’s one of the most popular parts of the blog, and now it needs your help!

Do you have a photograph, historical or contemporary-with-historical-significance, that you’d like to share with the search for piety and obedience? Remember, the photograph must relate to some aspect of Brethren in Christ history. I’m happy to research the context on my own, but any helpful hints would be great!

If you have a photo to share, leave a comment or contact me at devin.c.thomas[at]gmail[dot]com.

About Devin Manzullo-Thomas

Father to Lucas. Husband to Katie. Prof and administrator at Messiah College. PhD student at Temple University. Member of Grantham BIC.
This entry was posted in Photo Friday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo Friday Needs Your Help!

  1. Karen D. says:

    Devin, I know I have some, as I come across them I will send (with all names tagged of course!) Great idea you have.

    Did you get a lot of new subscribers during Gen Conf?

    BTW, I don’t know what “send me site updates” means, maybe I am already getting them

    Karen

  2. Devin says:

    Karen, I’d be glad to receive them! In fact, I’ll look forward to it.

    I think we got at least one new subscriber during GC, and am hoping for more as the latest issue of the Historical Society newsletter winds its way into mailboxes — there’s a whole article on my blog in its pages!

    You’re definitely getting the site updates: they’re the e-mail notifications that inform you of a new post. Sorry for the confusing language!

Leave a Reply

