Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder?

Forgive me, dear readers, for my recent absence. Those of you who follow the search for piety and obedience will note that I dropped the ball on last week’s Photo Friday installment, and will also note that posts have been scant since last Monday’s announcement.

Over the last six days, I’ve been traveling about New Mexico as part of my work with the Brethren in Christ Church. Though the trip has given me time to do some reading about the denomination’s history within the state, it has inhibited my ability to update this blog.

Things should return to normal this week and next:

  • On Wednesday, I’ll interview Paul Nisly about his upcoming history of Messiah College, and how it intersects with Brethren in Christ history;
  • On Friday, I’ll share about my recent travels via a New Mexico-themed Photo Friday post;
  • A guest blogger will score Mennonite scholar Nathan Yoder’s thoughts on Evangelicalism and Anabaptism;
  • And a future post will explore the past and present of Upland, California’s BIC church.

Thanks, and be sure to keep reading (and commenting upon) the search for piety and obedience!

About Devin Manzullo-Thomas

Father to Lucas. Husband to Katie. Prof and administrator at Messiah College. PhD student at Temple University. Member of Grantham BIC.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

